How I prepared for GATE? – I used strategy of previous years toppers.

Hi,

When I decided to write about my preparation I collected it all together and all recollected is that whole strategy I had I got from posts various toppers. So now Instead of writing each and every thing again, I’m going to write post link & I’m going to tell what I got from each blog post 🙂 You can built your strategy from there 🙂

  1. http://www.engineering.careers360.com/articles/gate-2015-topper-interview-ravi-shankar-mishra-air-1-in-computer-science-engineering => I got list of books from to use from him. This is essential read for any future toppers. Read this blog to see how someone can get AIR 1 in just few months of preparation in first attempt. Thank you Ravi for your blog.
  2. http://gate2015-tamojit9.blogspot.in/ => This is really nice blog. Do have a good read. Thanks Tamjit for writing this blog. Best thing you can get from this is -> “ REMEMBER THERE IS NO SHORT CUT TO HARD WORK
  3. https://cdn.rawgit.com/AgarwalPragy/GATE16Tips/master/Tips.html => This is blog by Pragy Agrawal. Best thing to take from this is “Flashcards”. This flashcards help me revising. Thanks Pragy for this blog.
  4. https://gateetude.wordpress.com/ => This is blog by Pradeep Pandey. Please check ‘https://gateetude.wordpress.com/2014/06/16/gate-paper-structure/’ this post . That is must. Every post by Pradeep is like Gold mine for serious preparing students. Thanks Pradeep for thsi blog 🙂
  5. Check answer by Arvind Devraj here -> https://www.quora.com/What-is-the-best-way-to-study-for-GATE-so-as-to-get-a-good-rank-to-get-into-IISc He talks about which reference books to use and how to study. This is really great post, and you should definitely go through it if you are serious. Thanks Arvind for writing this blog.
  6. http://gatecse.in/ and http://gateoverflow.in/ are two good resources for any serious GATE aspirant. You must go through this websites. Thank you Arjun Suresh , Kathleen bankson for creating this huge corpus of questions, for Gateoverflow book and compiling toppers blog, linking good video lectures etc.
  7. http://ravindrababuravula.blogspot.in/ => This is motivational blog by Prof Ravindra Babu ravula. You will get many good things out of it. Thank you Ravindra for writing this nice blog.

There are other toppers blog I’ve read but this were the best ones which I used 🙂

Now I’ve listed everything from where I got , it is time to say Thank you.

I want to first thank my parents for supporting me in my decisions 🙂

I want to thank my managers at work Kanchan Patwardhan, Nilesh Arte, Siddhesh Naik-Kurade for supporting my dream. Without your support , guidance I could not have got this success.

I want to thank every professor who wrote good books on Computer Science and taught free lectures. I want to thank Jeffery Ullman, Shai Simpson , Tim Roughgarden, Kamala Krithinivasan for their lectures. I would like to thank Jeffery Ullman again for NewGradiance test series.

I will like to thank Ravindra babu ravula for nice lectures on many subjects and constant guidance he gave to me over email. I wish I had not ignored his advice on taking breaks or it could have saved me back pain 😦

I will like to thank Arjun suresh for all the guidance he gave me for every step from last year. I want to thank him for guiding me on right path. He adviced me for TIFR questions which helped me. His Gateoverflow is the resource I used the most.. Thank you Arjun for your help and for Gateoverflow.

I will like to thank all Professors from ACE academy pune for guidance. I will specially like to thank Professor Suresh Lokhande for all the lectures worth remembering he gave me. I’ll never forget his lectures in my entire life. People from ACE academy were very helpful (Including staff).

I would like to thank Virtual GATE test series and Testbook Test series for good quality tests.

I will like to thank entire Gatecse group on Facebook and everyone in community for their support and guidance. Thank you all !

4 thoughts on “How I prepared for GATE? – I used strategy of previous years toppers.

  1. I’ll right away grab your rss as I can not find your
    e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.

    Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me know in order that I may just subscribe.

    Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

